Life members

In 1988, the SSPA introduced a new category of membership for any member ‘who has made a significant contribution to the Association over a sustained period of 20 years or more’. Any member who fits this category can be nominated for life membership through their State Branch and then have the nomination ratified by the National Council. Life membership is awarded at the SSPA’s Annual General Meeting.

Life members of the SSPA:

*Denotes short-statured person

Year Name State
1988 Rosemary Hobbs* New South Wales
1994 John & Margaret Davidson Victoria
1995 Jim & Ruth Henderson New South Wales
1998 Jenny Barrett* Victoria
2004 Malcolm Paton Victoria
2006 Prof. David Sillence and Dr. Jenny Ault New South Wales
2007 Francis Kelly* Victoria
2012 Meredith Young* Victoria
© 2016 SSPA.